The Big Bolton Panto

Join us this Winter for the biggest, most hilarious thigh slapping adventure ever to hit Bolton as Every Cloud Entertainments return to the Macron Stadium with Dick Whittington and his Pirate Adventure!

This wonderful action adventure is enjoyed by boys and girls of all ages and perfect for families! Full of topical jokes, references and none stop laughter along with songs we all know and love! This is a real rollercoaster of a pantomime whilst we accompany our brave hero Dick Whittington on his travels to London to make his fame and fortune with his trusty companion Tommy the cat. On this adventure you will meet the beautiful Alice Fitzwarren, her father Alderman Fitzwarren who run the village shop along with our larger than life Dame - Sarah the Cook who has the biggest wardrobe collection you have ever seen! Be prepared to be doubled over in hysterics with laughter by the bucket load provided by their dim witted friend, Sarah's son and village idiot, Idle Jack played by the hilarious icon that is Keith Chegwin

So come and travel with us across the seven seas and encounter all the elements of good and evil led by the evil King Rat who malliciously corrupts the jolly Captain Shiver-me-Fingers into causing mischief and mayhem leaving Dick - with the help of Fairy Bow-Bells - to be the swash buckling hero that saves the day!!"


Keith Chegwin - As idle Jack * Roxanne Pallett - As Alice fitswarren * Paul Flanagan - As Captain Shivermefingers * David Burton - As Alderman Fitswarren * Bobbie Kent - As Sarah the cook * Mark Paterson - As KING Rat * Natalie Fletcher - As Fairy Sprite * Colette Orler - As Tommy the cat * Ruth Welch - As Dick Whittington

The Dawson's Academy of Dance and Stage Dawn Dawson Dance School

The Dawson's Academy of Dance and Stage was established in 1987 and in that time has grown from small beginnings into one of the largest, and well known and respected dance and stage schools in the area and in the North West.

The Academy offers training and coaching for children and students in the Performing Arts, and is very proud to have been awarded the Bolton Mark (Kite marked status).

The pupils of the school have appeared in many shows on stage and TV over the years, and in that time raising thousands of pounds for good causes.

Over the 27 years the pupils have appeared on many famous stages including The Albert Halls, The Palace Theatre, The Lowry Theatre, The Blackpool Opera House, The Globe Theatre Blackpool, The Middleton Arena ,The De Vere Hotel group, The Palace Hotel, The Hilton Hotel and not forgetting Her Majesty's Theatre in London's West end.

They have been invited to represent Bolton Town in Paderborn Germany (Twin Town) and have appeared for celebrities including John Major and Margaret Thatcher, George Sampson, to name a few from the past.

TV Appearances include the Disney Channel, Channel 5s (Don't Stop Believing) CBBC Glee choir finalists and recently the new Vosene (Happy Shampoo) advert on ITV!

We are very proud of Our Ex-students who have moved on to top Colleges around the country achieving DADA Awards and are now at present appearing on stage in the hit musicals Matilda, Fame the Musical and on the new Wicked tour!

The Principal and Director Miss Dawn Dawson, would like to thank all her strong team at the Academy, for all their hard work, and passion, not forgetting the real stars the pupils and patient supportive parents, who make all this possible.

Booking details & prices

Venue: Premier Suite, Bolton Whites Hotel, Macron Stadium  Book Online:  Email:

Telephone: 0844 871 2932

Date Time Book Time Book Time Book  
Sun 4th Dec 11:00 am Book     4:00 pm Book

Prices before April 1st 2016

£15 - Adults
£12 - Concessions
£48 - Family Ticket
£9 - Groups over 30 each

Prices from 1st April 2016

£17 - Adults
£12 - Concessions
£49.50 - Family ticket
£9 - School/Concession groups
£12 Groups over 30 each

Public bookable performaces
School pre-booked performances
Nursery - shorter performances
No Performamances


We continue to work with Tyrers Coaches who are offering the same price as last year which is no more than £2.00 per person for return journey.

Sponsorship Opportunities

Click to view PDF information sheet


Mon 5th Dec            
Tues 6th Dec 10:00 am          
Wed 7th Dec 10:00 am          
Thur 8th Dec 10:00 am       6:30 pm Book
Fri 9th Dec 11:00 am   2:00 pm      
Sat 10th Dec 11:00 am Book        
Sun 11th Dec No performance
Mon 12th Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm   6:30 pm Book
Tues 13th Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm   6:30 pm Book
Wed 14th Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm      
Thur 15th Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm   6:30 pm Book
Fri 16th Dec No performance
Sat 17th Dec No performance
Sun 18th Dec No performance
Mon 19th Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm   6:30 pm Book
Tues 20th Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm      
Wed 21st Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm   6:30 pm Book
Thur 22nd Dec 10:00 am   2:00 pm      
Fri 23rd Dec 10:00 am       6:30 pm Book
Sat 24th Dec 11.00 am Book 4:00 pm Book    
Sun 25th Dec No performance
Mon 26th Dec No performance
Tues27th Dec No performance
Wed 28th Dec         6:30 pm Book
Thur 29th Dec         6:30pm Book
Fri 30th Dec     2:00 pm Book 6:00 pm Book
Sat 31st Dec 10:30 am Book        
Sun 1st Jan     2:00 pm Book 6:00 pm Book
Sponsors of The Big Bolton Panto